Coaches Corner

Our coaches who are experienced, positive, accessible, dedicated, engaged and committed to the program, players, families and Lacrosse.

Coach Wayne Davis (Jarrettsville Boys Lacrosse Co-director)

Coaching philosophy:  Teach basic to advanced fundamentals, provide a positive atmosphere for players and parents.  Teaching sportsmanship and teamwork.  Having the kids know that their teammates will always support them on and off the field.  Bottomline, have fun and want to come to practice and return every year.

  • Played High School Football, basketball, and lacrosse outside of Syracuse, NY.
  • Played varsity football and club lacrosse at Frostburg State University.
  • Harford County resident since 1995.
  • Coached Jarrettsville Rec basketball for two years.
  • Fourth year coaching Jarrettsville Boys lacrosse.

Coach John Gabriszeski

Coaching philosophy:  Lacrosse should be fun.  With that in mind, we have a responsibility to teach the fundamentals of lacrosse to our players in order to progress while setting them on track to play at higher levels.  I consistently challenge the kids to learn advanced skills in order to prepare them for High School and beyond.

  • Played for North Harford High School, Hawks Lacrosse (4 years)
  • Stripers Lacrosse
  • Harford County Local
  • Coach for Jarrettsville Rec Lacrosse (11 years)
  • Took Jarrettsville Rec Lacrosse teams to the LAX playoffs 4 times
  • Progressed in playoffs to semi-finals twice
  • Coached a Jarrettsville Hawks, undefeated LAX championship team
  • Currently play Morrisville Master LAX

Coach Russ Smith (Head Tyker Coach)

  • Played for North Harford High School, Hawks Lacrosse (4 years)
  • Goalie of the 1995 North Harford High State Championship Team
  • Has 12 years of LAX experience as a player beginning at Jarrettsville Rec
  • Coached the Jarrettsville Hawks Tykers to the 2010 championship in the Overlea Lacrosse Classic
  • Coached the Jarrettsville Hawks Tykers to the 2017 MYLA championship game